Agenda Item No. R - 14

VILLAGE OF ROYAL PALM BEACH

Agenda Item Summary

AGENDA ITEM: Appointment of three residents to the Planning & Zoning Commission.

ISSUE:

The three-year term of David Leland expired in March 2023. The opening was properly advertised.

David Leland wishes to be reappointed to a regular seat.

Ray Nazareth also resigned from the Planning and Zoning Commission leaving a vacant regular seat.

Therefore, it is necessary to appoint two residents to regular seats and move the second alternate to the first alternate position. This will leave one alternate seat vacant, which will be advertised accordingly.

New Applicants:

There are no new applicants at this time.

RECOMMENDED ACTION: Motion to reappoint David Leland to a regular seat with term expiring in 2026; move and appoint Lauren McClellan, who currently services as Alternate #1, to the vacant regular seat with term expiring 2024; and move and appoint Kara Cowser, who currently serves as Alternate #2, to the Alternate #1 seat expiring 2025.

| Initiator | Village Manager | Agenda | Village Council |
|------------------------|-----------------|-------------|-----------------|
| | Approval | <u>Date</u> | <u>Action</u> |
| <u>Council Liaison</u> | | 04/20/23 | |



Village of Royal Palm Beach, Florida

1050 Royal Palm Beach BoulevardRoyal Palm Beach, Florida 33411Telephone (561) 790-5100Fax (561) 790-5174E-mail: ddisanto@royalpalmbeachfl.gov

Diane DiSanto, MMC Village Clerk

TO: David Leland, 93 Santa Monica Avenue

FROM: Diane DiSanto, MMC, Village Clerk

DATE: January 25, 2023

This is to advise that your term on the Commission expires in March 2023 and to request that you check the appropriate () below indicating your preference. Please return this memo to me in the enclosed self-addressed, stamped envelope no later than March 28th in order to include the information on the Village Council meeting agenda for its appointment or reappointment of members.

) I wish to be reappointed.

) I do not wish to be reappointed.

(Signature/Date)

Fred Pinto Mayor Jeff Hmara J Councilman C

Jan Rodusky Councilwoman Richard Valuntas Councilman Raymond C. Liggins P. E. Village Manager